Dudley Council elections 2019: Find out who's standing in your area

Dudley | Local Elections 2019 | Published:

Find out who is standing for election in your area here.

Who will take control at Dudley Council House?

Dudley Council will see candidates contest one seat in each of 24 wards, with 104 candidates in the running.

With the political balance in the council chamber on a knife edge, Labour and Conservatives have fielded full slates for each of the borough’s wards, while UKIP is standing 15 candidates in its bid to win back the councillors it lost last year.

The full list of candidates

The Greens are fighting in 13 wards as are the Liberal Democrats, while local group the Black Country Party is also contesting seats in Sandwell, Walsall and Wolverhampton.

The elections will take place on May 2.

One of the Conservative’s target wards is Norton whose sitting Independent, Heather Rogers, switched her support to the Labour party last year and gave them control of the authority by doing so.

The leader of the council and the Labour group, Qadar Zada, will be defending his Netherton, Woodside & St Andrew’s seat.

Scroll down to see who's standing in each ward.



Ellen Cobb (Labour)

Ian Flynn (Liberal Democrats)

Pete Lee (Conservatives)


Terry Thorn (UKIP)

Belle Vale

Bill McComish (Green Party)

Simon Phipps (Conservatives)

Donella Russell (Labour)

William Stephenson (Black Country Party)

Brierley Hill

Ridha Ahmed (Labour)

Adam Davies (Conservatives)

Gordon Elcock (Green Party)

Delesh Patel (UKIP)

Brockmoor & Pensnett

Rich Colley (UKIP)

Sue Greenway (Conservatives)

Carolanne Lello (Labour)

Garry Sawers (Black Country Party)

Castle & Priory

Maurice Archer (Green Party)

Martin Day (Libertarian Party)

David Donnelly (UKIP)

Ken Finch (Labour)

Richard Tasker (Conservatives)

Coseley East

Josef Baker (Conservatives)

Peter Drake (Labour)

Phil Robinson (UKIP)

Cradley & Wollescote

Richard Body (Labour)

Mitch Bolton (Black Country Party)

James Clinton (Conservatives)

Euan Dunn (UKIP)

Ryan Priest (Liberal Democrat)


Karl Denning (Labour)

Matt Jones (UKIP)

Anne Millward (Conservatives)

Halesowen North

Gabby Coverson (UKIP)

Peter Dobb (Conservatives)

Stuart Henley (Black Country Party)

Parmjit Sahota (Labour)

Halesowen South

Helen Betts-Patel (Labour)

Derek Campbell (Liberal Democrats)

Nicholas Gregory (Black Country Party)

Alan Taylor (Conservatives)

Tim Weller (Independent)

Hayley Green & Cradley South

Ian Bevan (Conservatives)

Dean Ford (Black Country Party)

John Payne (Green Party)

Gwyneth Stewart (Labour)

Kingswinford North & Wall Heath

Pam Archer (Green Party)

Jonathan Bramall (Liberal Democrats)

Jack Downes (Labour)

Nicola Richards (Conservatives)

Kingswinford South

Taryn Bradley (Green Party)

Elizabeth Geeves (Liberal Democrats)

Marian Howard (Labour)

Peter Miller (Conservatives)

Lye & Stourbridge North

Gary Farmer (Black Country Party)

Mohammed Hanif (Labour)

Alan Lewers (Liberal Democrats)

Kamran Razzaq (Conservatives)

Lawrence Rowlett (Green Party)

Netherton, Woodside & St Andrew’s

Caley Ashman (UKIP)

Phil Atkins (Conservatives)

Alexander Botten (Liberal Democrats)

Mark Robinson (Black Country Party)

Alex Wright (Green Party)

Qadar Zada (Labour)


Mark Binnersley (Green Party)

David Powell (UKIP)

Heather Rogers (Independent)

Karen Shakespeare (Conservatives)

Elaine Sheppard (Liberal Democrat Focus Team)

Andrew Tromans (Labour)

Pedmore & Stourbridge East

Simon Hanson (Liberal Democrat)

Ian Kettle (Conservatives)

Catherine Maguire (Green Party)

Brian Roe (Labour)

Glen Wilson (UKIP)

Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood

Christopher Blake (Conservatives)

Jackie Cowell (Labour)

Dean Horton (UKIP)

David Sheppard (Liberal Democrat)

Angela Walker (Black Country Party)


Stephen Beardsmore (Labour)

Tina Westwood (Conservatives)

St James’s

Cathy Bayton (Labour)

Claire Bramall (Liberal Democrat)

Malcolm Davis (Conservatives)

Mick Forsyth (UKIP)

Dinesh Patel (Black Country Party)

Francis Sheppard (Green Party)

St Thomas`s

Daniel Archer (Green Party)

Shaneila Mughal (Labour)

Mark Webb (Conservatives)

Phil Wimlett (UKIP)

Upper Gornal & Woodsetton

Adam Aston (Labour)

Damian Corfield (Black Country Party)

Jon Turner (Conservatives)

Wollaston & Stourbridge Town

Christopher Bramall (Liberal Democrats)

Charles Brecknell (UKIP)

Steve Clark (Conservatives)

Cat Eccles (Labour)

David Hunt (Black Country Party)

Kevin Weston (Independent)


James Callaghan (Labour)

Alexander Home (Liberal Democrats)

Matt Rogers (Conservatives)

Jennifer Slater-Reid (Green Party)

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Express & Star

UK & International News